Blueprint has a few different versions and plans, so what you see in your account may differ from what's shown in a help article or your colleague's version of Blueprint.
Our help guides may apply to one or multiple Blueprint setups. Check the “Applies to” section at the top of the help guides to see whether its instructions are relevant to you.
Overview
There are three things that can help you understand your Blueprint setup:
Version: Whether you're using the new or legacy version of Blueprint.
How you use Blueprint: Whether you use Blueprint alongside another EHR or as your all-in-one EHR.
Plan: Which features are included in your account and how you're billed.
1. Which version of Blueprint am I on?
The easiest way to tell which version of Blueprint you're using is to look at where your main navigation menu appears.
Legacy version of Blueprint
If your main menu runs across the top of the screen, you're using an earlier, legacy version of Blueprint.
New version of Blueprint
If your main menu is on the left side of the screen, you're using the new version of Blueprint.
2. How do I use Blueprint?
Regardless of which version you're on, Blueprint can be used in two ways:
Alongside your EHR: You use Blueprint alongside another EHR, such as SimplePractice or TherapyNotes, to help with documentation and clinical work.
All-in-one EHR: You use Blueprint as your EHR to manage scheduling, documentation, billing, and more, in addition to documentation and clinical work.
3. Which Plan am I on?
If you're using a legacy version of Blueprint, your Plan (such as Standard, Plus, Core, or Pro) determines which features are available to you.
To check your Plan:
Click your name or profile in Blueprint.
Select Plan.
If you're using the new Blueprint, your experience and Plan are the same -- either Alongside your EHR or All-in-one EHR, as described above.
Either way, you can visit your Plan page to review your pricing, billing cycle, payment method, and Blueprint invoices.
FAQ
I see a help guide that shows a different billing page than I have -- why?
Blueprint supports different billing models, so help guides and how-to instructions may vary between accounts.
If you're following a billing help guide, check its “Applies to” section to confirm that the instructions match your account. You can find your current pricing and billing model on your Plan page.
Can I switch Versions?
Some accounts can switch between versions. For practices with multiple clinicians, only an Admin can make the switch, and it applies to everyone in the practice.
Learn more: Welcome to the new version of Blueprint!

