There are three options for creating and adding Treatment Plans to your client's profile:
Generate a Treatment Plan within Blueprint
Upload an existing Treatment Plan to Blueprint
Have the Assistant draft one for you (not available in all plans)
⚙️ Option 1: Create a Treatment Plan in Blueprint
This option is best if you want an editable, integrated plan that works with Blueprint’s documentation tools.
From the client's profile, click the Treatment Plan tab
Within the Treatment Plan box, click Create
Add the Diagnosis and Focus of Treatment, then click Generate
Review the plan, click Edit to make any changes, then click Save
When you're ready, click Sign & Lock
It may take a couple minutes for the Treatment Plan to generate. You'll know that it's complete when the text within the Treatment Plan box switches from "Generating a treatment plan that can be incorporated into future notes" to "Review and Accept"
⬆️ Option 2: Upload an existing Treatment Plan
If you already have a Treatment Plan saved elsewhere (e.g., a PDF from your EHR), you can upload it directly.
From the client's chart, click the Treatment Plan tab
Click Upload
Select the PDF from your computer
It may take a couple minutes for the PDF to fully upload. You'll know that it's complete when the text within the Treatment Plan box switches from "Uploading your Treatment Plan" to "View Treatment Plan"
Note: Only PDF file types are accepted, and will be view-only in Blueprint. To make changes, you’ll need to delete the file and upload or generate a new one.
✨ Option 3: Have the Assistant draft a Treatment Plan
If a client doesn't have a plan yet, you can hand the first draft to the Assistant. Please note that this option is not available on all Blueprint plans.
From the client's chart, click the Actions button
Select Create Treatment Plan from the drop-down
When prompted by the Assistant, add the client's will ask you questions about your client such as Diagnosis and Focus of Treatment
Review the Treatment Plan, make edits if needed, then click Add to chart
FAQ
What's the difference between uploaded Treatment Plans and Blueprint-generated Treatment Plans?
What's the difference between uploaded Treatment Plans and Blueprint-generated Treatment Plans?
Uploading your own Treatment Plan allows you to maintain personalized approaches tailored to your client's needs, while Blueprint-generated plans offer structured, data-driven goals and objectives, as well as interventions.
How do I edit a Treatment Plan after it's been created?
How do I edit a Treatment Plan after it's been created?
Blueprint-generated Treatment Plans: From the client's profile > Treatment Plan tab, click View latest plan then Edit
Uploaded Treatment Plans: Delete the file and upload a new one.
For step-by-step instructions on how to edit a Treatment Plan, check out: Edit an existing Treatment Plan